You are here

City Government

Nashville is governed by the Mayor-Council form of government. Divided
into 6 wards, Nashville citizens elect two representatives from each
ward to serve on the City Council which meets the 4th Tuesday of each
month.  Council Members serve for two year terms. 

The Mayor is elected
by the citizens for a term of 4 years, as is the City Clerk and City

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer